Christmas / Holiday event in Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp officially announced, begins this Thursday

2 weeks ago 1 Comment

The previously rumoured Christmas / Holiday event in Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp has been officially announced by Nintendo and will begin this Thursday, November 30th in most of the world.

Based on the Japanese tweet announcing a 15:00 start time on November 30th, we expect the Christmas event to begin at the next day reset. The new day reset occurs at 10PM Pacific Time, 1AM Eastern Time, and 6AM GMT every day. So expect the event to arrive at 10PM Pacific Time on Wednesday, November 29th or slightly later on early Thursday morning depending on where you live!

UPDATE: The official English Isabelle account has tweeted a start time of 10:00PM PST on November 30th. This is a day later and conflicts with the Japanese tweet so we’re not entirely sure when it starts. Perhaps Japan gets the event a day early? Time will tell.

Details on the event are scarce but from a sneaky look at game files in the most recent update, it looks like a new Candy Cane event resource will be introduced to craft the Christmas furniture. We may see three new special offer Leaf Ticket items made available with a snowman, a christmas tree, and a christmas lights decorated fence based on a datamined banner. These may just be craftable with Candy Canes though, we aren’t 100% sure either way.

For a closer look at the upcoming Christmas event and more future Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp content, check out our article from earlier in the week covering information data mined from the v1.0.2 update.

  • Jimmy Boy

    Ugh…. Because Nintendo continues to milk the 5 year old New Leaf, instead of using this app to promote a Switch game, we still don’t have a new mainline Animal Crossing game… 🙁