New Nintendo Direct coming Thursday, November 12th at 2PM PT / 10PM GMT

7 years ago 4 Comments

Woah! After a long wait, it looks like a new Nintendo Direct is finally coming to us very soon!

Nintendo announced a brand new Nintendo Direct this morning scheduled for Thursday, November 12th at 2PM Pacific Time / 5PM Eastern Time / 10PM GMT. The broadcast will be available for both North America and Europe.

As for what we might see announced in the Animal Crossing realm, it’s worth noting we have yet to hear an official announcement of the second series of Animal Crossing amiibo figures outside of Japan yet. Perhaps Nintendo will give us a release date overseas for those figures as Animal Crossing: amiibo Festival launches the very next day.

animal-crossing-amiibo-wave-two

Another thing worth looking out for is release date of the Animal Crossing amiibo Cards Series Two in North America, which have already seen a release date of November 20th announced in Europe. You can check out our newly updated page with a list of every Series Two amiibo card here.

This will be the first Nintendo Direct in nearly half a year, and sadly the first since the tragic passing of Nintendo President Satoru Iwata in July earlier this year. Hopefully, Nintendo will deliver with this presentation given how long it has been since the last. It’d be great to see a worthy tribute to Iwata as well.

We’ll have any and all Animal Crossing news from this Nintendo Direct on Animal Crossing World as soon as it happens, so stay tuned right here on Thursday! What are you hoping to see? Let us know in the comments below!

Get The Latest Animal Crossing News & Guides

Sign up for our newsletter to never miss out on the latest Animal Crossing news, guides, and deals with email updates!

You may also like

Subscribe
Notify of
4 Comments
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments