New worldwide Nintendo Direct for Nintendo 3DS games coming this Thursday, September 1st

5 years ago 4 Comments

It’s that time again! Nintendo has just announced a brand new Nintendo Direct presentation scheduled for this Thursday, September 1st worldwide in all three major regions.

While many of us continue to await news of a event for the upcoming Nintendo NX system, this Nintendo Direct will choose to focus exclusively on Nintendo 3DS games. Accordingly, it’s a pretty safe guess to expect news on the incoming Animal Crossing: New Leaf Autumn Update featuring amiibo features releasing this fall.

New information could include official confirmation on the inclusion of Happy Home Designer furniture, or further details on exactly how the crossovers with characters like Splatoon’s Squid Sisters will work. Perhaps we will see a more specific release date for the update as well beyond simply just sometime in the fall.

animal-crossing-new-leaf-amiibo-update-monique-2x

Other upcoming Nintendo 3DS games we can likely expect news on in Thursday’s broadcast include Pokémon Sun & Moon, Yo-Kai Watch 2, Mario Party: Star Rush, and Disney Magical World 2. And of course, there’s always a possibility of a few surprises! However, the company has explicitly ruled out updates on both the NX and mobile, so don’t start dreaming too much.

You can catch Nintendo’s live presentation at 7AM Pacific Time / 10AM Eastern Time / 2PM GMT on the official Nintendo websites. And if you can’t make it live, we’ll have all the Animal Crossing relevant news after the show right here at Animal Crossing World of course!

Get The Latest Animal Crossing News & Guides

Sign up for our newsletter to never miss out on the latest Animal Crossing news, guides, and deals with email updates!

You may also like

Subscribe
Notify of
4 Comments
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments