Animal Crossing: New Horizons Summer Update Wave Two Server Maintenance Tonight

2 months ago Leave a comment!

Server maintenance for Animal Crossing: New Horizons this evening to prepare for the incoming major Summer Update Wave Two adding the Fireworks Show event and Dreaming with Luna has been announced by Nintendo!

We received an in-game notification on our Nintendo Switch while playing Animal Crossing: New Horizons alerting us of the incoming maintenance set to begin shortly at 5:50PM Pacific Time / 8:50PM Eastern Time.

More complete details of the maintenance can be found on the official Network Maintenance Information / Operational Status page on Nintendo’s official website, which we’ll cover below.

UPDATE: The Version 1.4 Summer Update Wave Two is now available for download — check out the complete English patch notes here!

According to the status page, both Animal Crossing: New Horizons network services and the NookLink service within the Nintendo Switch Online mobile application will be down for maintenance for an hour and a half or so beginning at 5:50PM Pacific Time / 8:50PM Eastern Time and ending at 7:30PM Pacific Time / 10:30PM Eastern Time.

We’ve included all of the important and relevant information below:

Future maintenance schedule

Nintendo Switch Online app

  • NookLink

During the maintenance window, network services may be unavailable.

Date and time

From Wednesday, July 29, 2020 5 :50 PM – Wednesday, July 29, 2020 7 :30 PM Pacific Time

Animal Crossing: New Horizons

  • Certain Network Services

During the maintenance window, network services may be unavailable.

Date and time

From Wednesday, July 29, 2020 5 :50 PM – Wednesday, July 29, 2020 7 :30 PM Pacific Time

Tonight’s scheduled maintenance lines up with the projected 6PM Pacific Time / 9PM Eastern Time release timing for the Summer Update Wave Two to Animal Crossing: New Horizons that we covered in a release time article earlier today.

So it’s safe to say that the update will be launching very soon! Get ready for the Summer Update Wave Two to arrive on your Nintendo Switch shortly when the online maintenance begins and enjoy all of the new features! If you need help updating, check out our release timing article.

Stay tuned to Animal Crossing World for everything on Animal Crossing: New Horizons, including our extensive Guides section here. In particular, don’t miss out on our recent Sea CreaturesPascal’s Mermaid Set, and Pirate Gulliver guides.

Get The Latest Animal Crossing News & Guides

Sign up for our newsletter to never miss out on the latest Animal Crossing news, guides, and deals with email updates!

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments