Latest Posts: Japan

Futaba Table is the latest DLC item to come to Animal Crossing: New Leaf

9 years ago 11 Comments

futabatabledlc

We’ve just gotten word of the latest DLC item for Animal Crossing: New Leaf in Japan and South Korea. Starting March 1st until March 31st, you’ll be able to pick up a Futaba Table from the Post Office through SpotPass.

And yes, it’s coming to South Korea as well at the same time. It seems that the plan going forward is to release all DLC to both regions simultaneously. Good news if you ask me.

Valentine’s Day Nintendo Direct coming tomorrow at 6AM PST/9AM EST/2PM GMT!

9 years ago 19 Comments

nintendodirectfebruary2013

Prepare yourselves, a new Nintendo Direct presentation is coming tomorrow for both North America and Europe simultaneously at 6AM PST/9AM EST/2PM GMT. UPDATE: A Japanese version has been announced as well!

According to Nintendo of America, expect the presentation to cover upcoming Nintendo 3DS and Wii U games. However, the European page only says to expect the latest on Nintendo 3DS games.

Hopefully, we will see a new English trailer for the game with an update for the general time frame we should expect it. I personally feel it’s a little too early to get an exact release date, but it’s always possible. I’m prepared to eat my hat!

(via NoA, NoE)

Animal Crossing Stationery for Swapnote sent out in Japan

9 years ago 58 Comments

swapnotestationery

An extremely cute Animal Crossing stationery for Swapnote was recently sent out to Japanese 3DS consoles. On the stationery you’ll find cute Animal Crossing sprites of popular main characters with a leaf background.

If you know someone with a Japanese 3DS, you may want to ask them for the stationery as it can be sent to American and Eurpoean 3DS consoles by sending a Swapnote using it. I recently obtained it myself thanks to a generous NeoGAF user.