Latest Posts: Nintendo Direct

A new global Nintendo Direct for Wii U and Nintendo 3DS broadcasts tomorrow at 2PM Pacific / 10PM GMT

5 years ago 3 Comments

logo_ndirect

It’s been a long while since we’ve had a “traditional” Nintendo Direct covering a range of upcoming titles on both the Wii U and Nintendo 3DS. The recent Nintendo Direct broadcasts in recent months have chosen to focus solely on a single particular game instead of the entire lineup.

This traditional Nintendo Direct is coming back tomorrow though! On Wednesday, November 5th at 2PM Pacific / 5PM Eastern / 10PM GMT, Nintendo is broadcasting a brand new Nintendo Direct providing updates on upcoming games for Wii U and Nintendo 3DS.

It’s been said that this Direct will discuss “software releasing by the end of this year, while looking ahead to 2015.” (that’s their wording, not mine!) As always, you can catch the broadcast over at either Nintendo.com for the NA stream, or Nintendo.co.uk for the EU stream. Or if you’re feeling special, head over to Nintendo.co.jp for the Japanese stream.

Continue Reading

3DS & Wii U Nintendo Direct broadcasting Friday at 7AM PT/10AM ET/4PM CEST

6 years ago 13 Comments

nintendodirect-na-may17-13

A new Nintendo Direct is coming directly to you Friday morning (that’s tomorrow!) at 7AM PT/10AM ET! Also, a European Nintendo Direct will be broadcasted at 4PM CEST.

The broadcasts are expected to provide updates on upcoming Nintendo 3DS and Wii U games releasing this spring and summer.

An additional direct will be provided before the start of E3 2013 to discuss Wii U games releasing in the fall and beyond.

nintendodirectinvite-na-may17-13

Animal Crossing: New Leaf 3DS XL Bundle coming to North America and Europe

6 years ago 36 Comments

newleaf-3dsxl-box

Nintendo has announced that the Animal Crossing: New Leaf 3DS XL Bundle, previously released in Japan, will be released in North America and Europe for $219 when the game launches on June 9th and June 14th.

The bundle contains a special edition 3DS XL console themed to Animal Crossing along with a digital copy of Animal Crossing: New Leaf on the included SD Card.

We’ll be updating this post with any retailers we can find offering the bundle for pre-order.

ShopTo (UK)
GAME (UK)
GameStop (US)

Continue Reading