April Update Server Maintenance For Animal Crossing: New Horizons Tonight

9 months ago Leave a comment!

Server maintenance has been announced by Nintendo taking place in Animal Crossing: New Horizons tonight as part of preparation for the upcoming April Update introducing refreshed seasonal events and items!

We received an in-game Nintendo Switch notification while playing Animal Crossing: New Horizons alerting us of the incoming maintenance set to begin at 5:55PM Pacific Time / 8:55PM Eastern Time.

More complete details of the maintenance can be found on the official Network Maintenance Information / Operational Status page on Nintendo’s official website, which we’ll cover below.

According to the status page, both Animal Crossing: New Horizons network services and the NookLink service within the Nintendo Switch Online mobile application will be offline to perform maintenance for around an hour beginning at 5:55PM Pacific Time / 8:55PM Eastern Time and ending at 7:00PM Pacific Time / 10:00PM Eastern Time.

We’ve included all of the important and relevant information below:

Future maintenance schedule

Animal Crossing: New Horizons

  • Certain Network Services

During the maintenance window, network services may be unavailable.

Date and time

From Tuesday, April 27, 2021 5:55 PM – Tuesday, April 27, 2021 7:00 PM Pacific Time

Nintendo Switch Online app

  • NookLink

During the maintenance window, network services may be unavailable.

Date and time

From Tuesday, April 27, 2021 5:55 PM – Tuesday, April 27, 2021 7:00 PM Pacific Time

Tonight’s scheduled maintenance lines up well with our expected release time of 6PM Pacific Time / 9PM Eastern Time for the April Update tonight in Animal Crossing: New Horizons that we covered in a release time article previously.

UPDATE: Server maintenance has now ended with the April Update fully available to download. Read the full patch notes here and see every new item datamined here.

Therefore, we’re confident in saying that the new update will be releasing very soon! Get ready for the April Update to arrive on your Nintendo Switch shortly after the online maintenance begins. If you need help with how to update your game, check out our release time article here for instructions.

If you’re not already familiar with what’s new in the March Update, be sure to check out our articles below covering everything you need to know, plus other recent Animal Crossing news:

Stay tuned to Animal Crossing World for everything on Animal Crossing: New Horizons, including our extensive Guides section here. Our most popular pages include April UpdateSanrio Villagers & ItemsSanrio Amiibo CardsNook PointsBuild-A-BearSuper Mario ItemsRedd Art, and Sea Creatures.

Get The Latest Animal Crossing News & Guides

Sign up for our newsletter to never miss out on the latest Animal Crossing news, guides, and deals with email updates!

You may also like

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments